Governing Body Members

Governing Body Members 2015-2020

The New Governing Body took up office in April, 2015.  Under the RTC Acts, the Minister appointed the following as members to the Governing Body:

Section 4 (1) (a) and (b)

  • Ms Mary Madden (Mayo Sligo Leitrim ETB)
  • Mr Seamus Kilgallon (Sligo County Council)
  • Cllr Mary Bohan (Mayo Sligo Leitrim ETB)
  • Cllr Joe Caulfield (Mayo Sligo Leitrim ETB)
  • Mr Geoffrey Browne (Donegal ETB)
  • Cllr Rosaleen O’Grady (Mayo Sligo Leitrim ETB)

Section 4 (1) (c)

  • Ms Angela Bartlett (Academic Staff)
  • Dr Michael Barrett (Academic Staff)

Section 4 (1) (d)

  • Ms Veronica Cawley (Non-Academic Staff)

Section 4 (1) (e)

  • Laura Muldoon (IT Sligo Students Union President)
  • Jason Quinn (IT Sligo Students Union Education Officer)

Section 4 (1) (f)

  • Ms Mary Dolan McLoughlin  (ICTU)

Section 4 (1) (g)

  • Mr Conor Murphy, Deputy Chairperson (American Chamber of Commerce)
  • Mr Paraic Casey (HSE – North West)
  • Mr Felim Mc Neela (Sligo Chamber of Commerce)
  • Ms Helen Boyce (Environmental Protection Agency)
  • Mr Philip Delamere (Arts Council)


Section 6 (2) (a)

  • Mr Niall O’Donnellan – 01/09/2016 to 31/08/2021 (Ministerial Appointment)


Section 6 (2) (a)

  • Dr Brendan McCormack, President (As per the Act)


Secretary to Governing Body

  • Ms Elizabeth Mc Cabe, Secretary/Financial Controller
2019/20 Fulltime Prospectus IT Sligo